logo
Book an appointment with Oasis Nail Spa using SetMore
1918 Wilson Blvd. Arlington, VA 22201
bg_page
REVIEWS
Review us on:
Anna H.
Anna H.
Arlington, VA
10/23/2016
I come here all the time, it's 3 min walk from my house.
--I like the atmosphere, always clean, nice decor, old music I used to listen to as a kid.
--No long wait time, they always have a lot of staff, so they won't keep you waiting
-- Place doesn't smell like polish and acetone
-- Prices are average
-- Quality is good, they offer paraffin for your hands and hot towels which a very soothing and relaxing
Marg H.
Marg H.
Arlington, VA
7/21/2016
This is my favorite place to get a gel manicure and regular pedicure- but my experience has varied widely based on who was doing my nails. I really like Ann and Lee- my gel manicure has lasted 16+ days when done by each of them. I've also had my eyebrows waxed once, and they did a nice job.
The salon is large, clean, and nicely decorated, and they offer wine, soda, water, or coffee for each client. I usually get OPI and they have a great selection. They also have wifi, and the password is taped on to all of the pedicure chairs- a nice touch.
My bad experiences have all been with the same technician, a young woman who peeled off the remainder of my gel manicure with her own fingernails, instead of using a tool. Gross! I now make appointments specifically with technicians who I like and trust.

A pro tip, if you're getting Gel- colors that have a little shimmer to them last a lot longer and tend not to lift at the cuticles. Creme colors are just tougher to bond sometimes and will be more likely to peel off if your nails get really wet.
Teresa F.
Teresa F.
Arlington, VA
7/15/2016
I'll echo what other people have said: Jane is wonderful. Stopped in today for an eyebrow wax and a spa pedicure - and both were spot on. The pedicure was super relaxing and the polishing was impeccable. I had a cup of the Vietnamese coffee and that alone makes me want to re-visit! The service could not have been better. Will definitely be a regular customer.
Amanda R.
Amanda R.
Washington, DC
5/26/2016
Today was my first time going here.. I've walked by many times as I get my wax done next door but today was the first time trying and I have no complaints.. The staff was friendly the place was clean and sanitary the mood was calming .. Wide selection of colors .. It's was great.. I had a pedi and gel polish change on my hands .. It's a bit more than I usually pay that's why I didn't give it 5 starts but if money isn't an issue then I think this is a good spot! Also it's near the metro and there was lots of street parking so that's a plus too.. I would go back for sure.
Julia M.
Julia M.
Marietta, GA
3/29/2016
Excellent selection of colors. Awesome customer service. They were very clean and very fast. Will be my new spot! $28 for a spa pedicure.
Juanita C.
Juanita C.
Newark, NJ
3/8/2016
I've been here twice and will go back again.

the first time I got a French tip gel manicure. I think it was $40 or $45, a bit pricey. A gel mani usually lasts 7 days on me. This lasted 10 days (before any lifting) but I kept it on for 12 because I didn't have time to soak my nails. By day 12, it didn't look bad but it was lifting in an annoying way.

the second time, I brought a friend along and we got pedicures. I loved it. My nails looked great. I sipped hot tea, while getting a massage in the chair and on my feet and legs. I like my feet scrubbed well and they did just that. My friend had been out of the country and unable to get a pedi for some time and they made her feet as soft as a baby's. I liked the environment, clean and soothing. I'll definitely go back.
Prairie S.
Prairie S.
Arlington, VA
2/7/2016
The spaciousness and low noise level of this nail salon/spa makes this place a pleasure to go to. One doesn't feel crowded and rushed. The atmosphere feels a bit more elegant with the conversation piece chandelier and the self-conscious attempt to a stylish interior.

I've always had solid mani-pedis here. The occasional slip up by one or other of the nail artists doesn't knock this place down. They always try their best.

I highly recommend this place.
Lissie L.
Lissie L.
Jersey City, NJ
11/29/2015
Jennie from Boston is the best, I give her 5 stars. I have used other techs but she is by far the best.
Imani W
Imani W.
Brentwood, Washington, DC
9/13/2015
Wendy is great. I have only been twice but she is definitely my go to. Very meticulous and has a great attitude about making sure your nails look nice and neat. Plus the parafin wax was a nice bonus with the manicure
Angelika L.
Angelika L.
Arlington, VA
8/29/2015
This is the only place in ARL where your Shellac (gel) manicure will last 2.5 - 3 weeks without chipping. Even my French manicure which always chips looks perfect 2.5 weeks later. I'm in love with this place. I'll never go anywhere else. The ambiance is gorgeous - everything is brand new and chic. The massage chairs for your pedicure are also godsend. You won't be disappointed!
Rachael H.
Rachael H.
Washington, DC
8/28/2015
Extensive Essie & OPI color selection. Like that the pedicure area is separated from entrance and mani area - makes it a little easier to relax. Overall enjoy this salon.
Ri T.
Ri T.
Arlington, VA
8/16/2015
I really liked my visit to the Oasis salon! I had manicure and pedicure with Lam and he did amazing job! Im very happy with the results! The salon is very pretty inside too and doesn't have this smell of chemicals in the air.
Francesca B.
Francesca B.
Arlington, VA
8/11/2015
I have been to Oasis numerous times and each time my experience is better than the last! You are always greeted warmly by Lang and now there is an electronic check in system when you walk in. They offer you wine (red, white or rose), water or tea and have some light snacks available too! The pedicure area is removed from the main salon so it's super relaxing. Additionally the service is great and the polishes are sleek! I really don't know what more positive things I could say! I even moved from Arlington to Rockville and I still come here for important occasions!
Brittany W.
Brittany W.
Seven Corners, Falls Church, VA
7/13/2015
Went back! -- I've given up on acrylic nails in northern va & I came back to oasis to try their gel manicures. I made an appointment on a very busy day before a holiday but still had to wait. I didn't mind, I knew they would be busy.. About 15 mins later I was waited on and received a great manicure!! With the gel and the hot wax treatment - $38! Great price! When I went to pay, I received $5 off for the wait. Next time I go, I'll take a pic! Unfortunately I've realize gel polish doesn't work for my nails but it wasn't a lack of the manicure! I'll be back for a regular manicure soon.
Amy J.
Amy J.
Arlington, VA
6/22/2015
After almost 2 years of searching I found my nail girl here in the states. After 4 times of "testing" this place out--I'm sold! I do all sorts of manis and pedis, and have been spoiled with some great nail art in Asia. Wendy here is awesome. She's opened to experimenting with me and knows exactly what I want--and she's extremely patient.
Courtney L.
Courtney L.
Bowie, MD
5/16/2015
I noticed this place while going to idiot my esthetician next door. One day I decide to step in and try them out. It was around 6p on a Friday and it wasn't crowded. There have tons of nail polish colors to choose from for gel and regular polish. The pedicure area is very clean. The pedicure and manicure was very relaxing. The staff is super friendly. Be sure to bring cash for tips. They do take credit cards.
Jessica K.
Jessica K.
Durham, NC
4/25/2015
I went to Oasis to get a gel manicure and a pedicure. I was seen by Vivian. When I got there, she say me down for my pedicure first. The selection of colors and brand nail polish is absolutely wonderful. If you like OPI or Essie brand polish, this place is for you. Vivian was nice, polite, and very meticulous with my toes and hands. Both feel amazingly soft and look so stylish. The shop was clean, very friendly, and the other patrons were polite. It was worth the money. I will definitely be going back.
Tameka A.
Tameka A.
Marietta, GA
2/23/2015
Jane did my pedicure, she was absolutely amazing! The moment I walked in "Thursday around 2:00p.m) I was greeted with a warm smile! She asked me to pick my color , and when I chose several different shades she helped me narrow it down to just one! She asked if I wanted something to drink or a magazine! My pedicure was amazing!! I don't remember the guy that did my fill but I was more than pleased! I just moved to the area and the only place I found was in Chantilly VA! They did awesome there, I just like being close to home!
Bianca K.
Bianca K.
Arlington, VA
2/7/2015
One of the best pedicures I have ever gotten! I cannot wait to go back! The massage was amazing and there were a ton of color choices!
Molly L.
Molly L.
02/29/2016
yp
First time here and I'm very impressed! Very clean and stylish salon! This place top most of the salons in this town. All the staff here are nice and polite. They have a wide range of colors and services. I would definitely return again!!!
Maya C.
Maya C.
01/21/2016
yp
Ok I 'm goinf FULL FIVE stars on tis one. I have been here three times. Deluxe Pedi, mani, and brow wax. GREAT job by the hard working ladies -- super awesome.

Clean, friendly, and on time. My mani/pedi lasted 3 weeks. Go there.
Emily L.
Emily L.
12/30/2015
yp
I have been to this place twice now and love the job they do. It is so relaxing to get a mani pedi here!The salon is pretty big which is nice since you don't really inhale all the polish that you usually smell in a smaller salon. The women are sweet and very accommodating. I would recommend making an appointment beforehand since it can get busy. They do take walk ins though. I usually am there for about an hour or hour and a half but I don't mind since I'm in a relaxing chair with relaxing decor in the salon!
Madelyn B.
Madelyn B.
12/04/2015
yp
Simple, well executed gel manicures. Love coming here. great service all around. If you are looking for regular nail polish manicures I would head elsewhere. I come in strictly for the gel manicures which are second to none here.
Judy T.
Judy T.
10/12/2015
yp
This is my absolute favorite nail salon. After trying numerous different nail salons around the area, this is now my go-to. The salon is always extremely clean and everyone who works there is so sweet and friendly. They always do a great job on my nails. I get gel manicures here and it lasts two weeks and the gel manis do not destroy my nails like gel has from other salons. They also do a great job of helping you to choose colors. Lastly, definitely call and make an appointment--it gets busy!
Spears A.
Spears A.
08/03/2015
yp
This place has a FANTASTIC color selection! They have awesome customer service and all of the women who work there are very kind and helpful. The layout is open and pretty upscale, despite being affordable. I would (and have been) recommending this place to everyone I know.
Susan T.
Susan T.
06/15/2015
yp
I've found a nail salon that has excellent service. I was afraid that their service was delivered at high prices. I was so, so wrong! This was by far the best pedicure of my life, They shaped and painted my toe nails beautifully. They stayed open late just for me. Will be coming back for sure!
Lauren Reed
Lauren Reed
6/27/2016
facebook
Just great. The staff was incredibly hospitable and friendly, they had GREAT attention to detail. I don't think I've had such a good manicure before. They also made sure that my nails were really dry before I left, that's so nice.
Taylor Taylor
Taylor Taylor
6/1/2016
facebook
This place is going to be my new go to nails salon! The customer service is phenomenal and everyone was so friendly. On top of that, the services were very reasonably priced!!
Nicole Pearson
Nicole Pearson
5/9/2016
facebook
Great place! I go here all the time to get shellac done. They are quick and gentle. They also always are accommodating on trying to fit you when they can cause they get busy.
Belinda Porter
Belinda Porter
4/13/2016
facebook
After my regular nail place closed down I spent the last 2 years looking for a good one. I stumbled in here one Saturday a few months ago and never looked back! You can tell they are a quality place when all customers are returning customers and they know everyone by name. It's very decent prices and quality work. Highly recommend!
Denise Mason
Denise Mason
4/1/2016
facebook
This is my favorite nail salon in the area. Every nail tech is super attentive and quick! There are a bunch of awesome chairs. It gets pretty crowded, so call ahead to make an appointment. Prices are moderate.
Aurora Larson
Aurora Larson
3/11/2016
facebook
This was the first time getting my nails done ever! I was so impressed at how they took time to do my French Manicure. I was welcomed from the beginning and my services were not rushed. They took the time and made sure my polish would last. Definitely a place I am coming back to :)
Aurora Price
Aurora Price
2/5/2016
facebook
I love this place they are always so quick and friendly with my family. They are always great with making time for us too come in, in a hurry like today ! Thanks for squeezing us in!
Stephanie Macintyre
Stephanie Macintyre
1/11/2016
facebook
The ladies took their time with my mani/pedi. They were very friendly and detailed. The salon was very clean and inviting. The staff that was not busy came over and joined in on our chatting. Super friendly!
My manicure design was nice and my manicurist was a perfectionist. She emulated the design I found online precisely. Would certainly recommend.
facebook yelp
Sign up to get interesting news and updates delivered to your inbox.
Notify